staff

Program Management

desbonnet   Dennis Nixon
Director
Tel: (401) 874-6802
E-mail: dnixon@uri.edu
Biography
     
desbonnet   Alan Desbonnet
Assistant Director
Topics: Rhode Island Sea Grant Research Program, coastal ecology, water quality, ecosystem-based management
Tel: (401) 874-6813
E-mail: aland@mail.uri.edu
Biography
     
Monica Allard Cox   Monica Allard Cox
Communications Director
Tel: (401) 874-6937
E-mail: allard@mail.uri.edu
Biography
     
hass   Meredith Haas
Marine Research Communications Specialist
Tel: (401) 874-6019
E-mail: mmhaas@mail.uri.edu
Biography
     
tkennedy   Tracy Kennedy
Fiscal Officer
Tel: (401) 874-6805
E-mail: tkennedy@mail.uri.edu

Biography
     

Extension

     
mccann   Jennifer McCann
Director of Extension
Topics: Sustainable coastal communities, land-use planning, coastal management policy
Tel: (401) 874-6127
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail:mccann@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     
Michelle Carnevale   Michelle Carnevale
Extension Specialist
Topics: Marine spatial planning, offshore renewable energy
Tel: (401) 874-6493
Fax: (401) 874-6224
E-mail: M.Carnevale@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     
Teresa Crean   Teresa Crean
Extension Specialist
Topics: Community planning
Tel: (401) 874-6626
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: tcrean@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     
Azure Cygler   Azure Cygler
Extension Specialist
Topics: Shellfish, fisheries
Tel: (401) 874-6197
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: azure@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     
skennedy   Susan Kennedy
Extension Specialist
Topics: Sustainable coastal communities, communications
Tel: (401) 874-6107
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: skennedy@crc.uri.edu

Biography
     
Deborah Lafen   Deborah Lafen
Scientific Research Grant Assistant
Tel: (401) 874-6645
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: dlafen@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     
manning_butler   Kathryn Manning Butler
Fiscal Specialist
Tel: (401) 874-6027
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: kmanning@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     
Amber Neville   Amber Neville
Information Specialist
Tel: (401) 874-6106
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: amber@crc.uri.edu

Biography
     
pivarnik   Lori Pivarnik
Coordinator, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Food Safety
Outreach/Research Program
Topics: Seafood quality, seafood safety, regulations, HACCP, industrial and consumer education
Tel: (401) 874-2972
E-mail: pivarnik@uri.edu
Biography
     
Nicole Richard   Nicole Richard
Research Assistant/Food Safety Specialist
URI Nutrition and Food Sciences
Tel: (401) 874-2977
Fax: (401) 874-2994
E-mail: nicolerichard@uri.edu
     
rubinoff   Pamela Rubinoff
Extension Specialist
Topics: Sustainable coastal communities, climate change adaptation, multi-cultural program liaison, marina ecosystems
Tel: (401) 874-6135
Fax: (401) 874-6920
E-mail: rubi@crc.uri.edu
Biography
     

Legal

     
farady   Susan Farady
Director, Marine Affairs Institute and Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Tel: (401) 254-4613
Fax: (401) 254-5735
E-mail: sfarady@rwu.edu
     
wyman   Julia Wyman
Staff Attorney, Marine Affairs
Institute and Rhode Island Sea
Grant Legal Program
Tel: (401) 254-5734
Fax: (401) 254-5735
E-mail: jwyman@rwu.edu
     
ferris   Charlotte M. Ferris
Program Coordinator, Marine Affairs Institute and Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Tel: (401) 254-5392
Fax: (401) 254-5735
E-mail: cferris@rwu.edu