Staff

Program Management  |  Communications  |  Coastal and Fisheries Extension  |  Legal Program 

PROGRAM MANAGEMENT

 Dennis Nixon copy Dennis Nixon
Director
Tel: (401) 874-6802 | E-mail: dnixon@uri.edu
Biography
 alan_desbonnet2011 copy Alan Desbonnet
Assistant Director & Research Coordinator
Tel: (401) 874-6813 | E-mail: aland@uri.edu
Biography
 kennedy Tracy Kennedy
Fiscal Officer
Tel: (401) 874-6805 | E-mail: tkennedy@uri.edu
 back to top

COMMUNICATIONS

 allard Monica Allard Cox
Communications Director
Tel: (401) 874-6937 | E-mail: allard@uri.edu
Biography
 haas Meredith Haas
Research Communications Specialist & Web Content Manager
Tel: (401) 874-6019 | E-mail: mmhaas@uri.edu
 back to top

EXTENSION

 mccann Jennifer McCann
Director of Extension
Tel: (401) 874-6127 | E-mail: mccann@crc.uri.edu
Biography
condit Christopher Condit
Extension Specialist
Topics: Coastal climate change adaptation and resilience; coastal policy
Tel: (401) 874-6489 | E-mail: chris.condit@crc.uri.edu
Biography
 crean1 copy Teresa Crean
Extension Specialist
Topics: Community planning; coastal climate change adaptation and resilience
Tel: (401) 874-6626 | E-mail: tcrean@crc.uri.edu
Biography
 cygler copy Azure Cygler
Extension Specialist
Topics: Fisheries, aquaculture, seafood, local food, shellfish, oysters, clams, scup
Tel: (401) 874-6197 | E-mail: azure@crc.uri.edu
Biography
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Cathy Dwyer
Extension Specialist
Tel: (401) 874-6130 | E-mail: cathy@crc.uri.edu
 sue_kennedy copy Susan Kennedy
Extension Specialist
Topics: Sustainable coastal communities, communications
Tel: (401) 874-6107 | E-mail: skennedy@crc.uri.edu
Biography
Dawn Kotowicz Dawn Kotowicz
Extension Specialist
Topics: Fisheries, social resilience, climate change and sea level rise, sustainable seafood
Tel: (401) 874-6152 | E-mail: dawn@crc.uri.edu
Biography
 manning copy Kathryn Manning Butler
Fiscal Specialist
Tel: (401) 874-6027 | E-mail: kmanning@crc.uri.edu
Lori Pivarnik
Seafood Safety Outreach/Research Coordinator
URI Fisheries, Animal, and Veterinary Sciences
Tel: (401) 874-2972 | E-mail: pivarnik@uri.edu
Biography
 Nicole RIchard Nicole Richard
Food Safety Specialist & Research Assistant
URI Fisheries, Animal, and Veterinary Sciences
Tel: (401) 874-2977 | E-mail: nicolerichard@uri.edu
Biography
pam Pamela Rubinoff
Extension Specialist
Topics: Sustainable coastal communities, climate change adaptation
Tel: (401) 874-6135 | E-mail: rubi@crc.uri.edu
Biography
Tiffany Smythe Tiffany Smythe
Extension Specialist
Topics: Marine spatial planning
Tel: (401) 874-6645 | E-mail: tiffany@crc.uri.edu
 back to top

LEGAL PROGRAM

Julia Wyman Julia Wyman
Director, Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Tel: (401) 254-4613 | E-mail: jwyman@rwu.edu
Biography
 Read Porter
Read Porter
Staff Attorney, Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Topics: Environmental law, natural resources law
Tel: (401) 254-5734 | E-mail: rporter@rwu.edu
Biography
  Charlotte M. Ferris
Program Coordinator, Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Tel: (401) 254-5392 | E-mail: cferris@rwu.edu

                                          back to top

Get the Latest News from Rhode Island Sea Grant

We'll send you our monthly "Coastal and Oceans Newsletter" highlighting ongoing projects at Rhode Island Sea Grant, upcoming events, and related news.